Hello, hello! Today I’m stepping outside of my comfort zone and sharing how I set up my 2023-24 Homeschool Planner in a bullet journal. I’m pretty new to bullet journaling, and we’re also pretty new to homeschooling (we were really relaxed with what we did for preschool, so this is my first year doing any sort of planning for school). I decided to go ahead and film my process and I hope that it may help someone out, even if it’s just learning from my mistakes! :).

Another reason why I decided to share this video is because I’m hoping that this form of planning will help me with my memory keeping (when I’m trying to remember what books we read or trips we took) and that it will also be a creative outlet in itself when I do some “month in review” pages- I think the style of those pages will be similar to what I used to do in my daily journals.

After a couple of weeks of using this system (I filmed this video in very early July) I’m feeling really good about it! We shall see how it goes!

Leave a comment