Feed Your Craft October Projects

FYC.jpgHi Friends!

Today I’m excited to be sharing both of my Feed Your Craft (FYC) projects for October with you!

For my first project I put together a Project Life spread for the week of August 15.  I used flair from three different FYC sets to embellish the pockets: ReadingCoffee Lover,  and Currently.

If you’re interested in seeing how these pages came together, I have a process video up on my YouTube channel, or you can watch below. :)

My second project was a traditional 12×12 scrapbook layout.  Is it strange that I’ve only made a small handful of traditional layouts this year?  It’s so interesting to think that traditional layouts use to be my only form of memory keeping, and now it’s my least used format even though I do more memory keeping now more than ever! FYC Final.jpg

Somehow these traditional layouts just feel so special to me.  They typically take longer than any other project as I find myself fussing over the placement of each and every thing, but when it all comes together its so worth it!

For this layout I used a basic grid format. I loved mixing and matching photos with patterned papers and the little flair pieces were the perfect addition to finish this project off!  I used flair from the Hello Fall, Pumpkin Season, and Autumn Leaves sets.

Leave a Reply

