Day in the Life™ (Oct. 2016)

SZayas_DITL_Detail.jpgHello, Friends!

Today I’m excited to be sharing my third and final Day in the Life™ (DITL) documentation of 2016 with you!

My plan for this year was to take a different approach to documenting each DITL so that I could get a feel for which format worked best for me.  However, now that I’ve tested out all of these formats I actually can’t really say that I have a favorite.  I saw benefits to each one!

> My first day was done in a traveler’s notebook

What I loved about the traveler’s notebook was that it gave me the freedom to treat each page as a blank canvas.  There wasn’t anything formulated about it, which I loved!  I got to throw in random little embellishments and washi tape everywhere, and just play around with each page.

> My second day was made into a mini book

I think this mini came together the most quickly of the three projects.  Taking one or two photos each hour and then documenting it just like that definitely streamlined the process.  I stuck to the format I had selected pretty closely, which meant that it wasn’t quite as exciting when I was assembling everything together, but overall I love the look of this mini!

> And my final day was documented as a spread in my regular Project Life album, which I’m sharing here today.

I feel like this might be the most practical way for me to document DITL.  Having this page in my PL album means that it has a permanent home somewhere, and it just kind of makes sense to have a DITL recorded somewhere amongst one of my typical weeks.SZayas_DITL_FullLayout.jpg

In the video below I’m sharing a peek at the differences between the physical and digital versions of the latest Day in the Life Kits, showing the process of putting this spread together, as well as sharing a bit about each of my Day in the Life projects from this year.  Hope you enjoy!  You can also watch the video over on my YouTube channel.

IMG_6947.jpg

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “Day in the Life™ (Oct. 2016)

Leave a Reply

