How I’ve been using Story Kits in my Project Life Album

SZayas_Stuff_FullLayout.jpgHi Friends!  It’s been quite awhile since I shared an update on my Project Life (PL) album.  I’m happy to say that I’ve completed all of my pages from January-June (hooray!) and can’t wait to share a little flip through of those pages soon.  Today, however, I wanted to focus on a couple of pages that were created specifically using two Story Kits by Ali Edwards: Drive and Stuff.  While you can no longer purchase the physical kits, the digital version of the Story Stamps are still available here. :)

I’ve loved incorporating the Story Kits into my PL album more this year as a way of getting myself to do more journaling.  So far it has been working!  My natural tendency is to usually go very photo heavy and light on the journaling in my PL album and use my Story Kits on full page layouts or mini books, but mixing things up has been fun!

SZayas_Stuff_Detail.jpgI paired my “Stuff” Story Kit with photos from a wedding I went to with my family.  All good stuff here- time with family, celebrating marriage, having fun exploring the Queen Mary.  I loved the sentiments in this kit, and the colors paired really well too!

SZayas_Drive_FullLayout.jpgI paired my “Drive” Story Kit with photos from a recent trip to Yosemite.  This super quick roadtrip reminded me that the journey can be equally as fun as arriving at the destination (as long as you don’t get car fever!).  I don’t mind spending hours on end in the car with O because its just a great time to catch up.  We laugh, find new little places to stop for coffee or food (thank you Yelp!) and sometimes just do our own thing (me reading my book while he listens to music or podcast).  It was fun spending a little more time with this story and getting it into my album.

SZayas_Drive_Detail(with.pocket.flap.down).jpgOccasionally I’ll find myself at a complete loss for journaling about a specific story prompt (“Believe” was totally one of those!), but that’s when the class has come in super handy.  You get lots of ideas to fuel some fun projects.  The great news is that it’s FREE when you get the kit, the stamp, the digital set (or all three!).  It’s a total win!

SZayas_Drive_Detail(with.pocket.flap.up).jpg

If you’d like more information about the monthly Story Kits you can find it here.

If you’re a Story Kit subscriber I’d love to know how you use your kits.  Are you a story teller through your traditional layouts, mini books, PL album, all 3, or some other awesomely creative form?

XO,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

