Friendship Mini Album

Hi Friends! Today I’m excited to share a fun mini book with you!  The idea for this mini was sparked by the new “Hello Friends” digital stamps by Ali Edwards and of course 17 years of friendship with my besties!   img_6837My initial project idea for these digital stamps was to do a traditional layout with some kind of grid format so I could include multiple photos.  However, once I started digging into the archives I found WAY too many fun photos I wanted to bring back to life!

Don’t you love how a project idea can change in an instant? Some of my favorite projects have come to fruition this way!img_6840I’ll admit that some of these photos were not the best quality . . . I’m talking horrible lighting, blurry faces,  interesting (a.k.a. unflattering) angles . . . but the emotions in these photos from some of our best times together are completely priceless.

To minimize the appearance of some of the photo flaws I simply turned them all black and white.  This method not only improved the look of the photos, but it also allowed me to play around with lots of fun, bright colors to brighten this mini up!img_6841All of the black and white patterned background papers came from the Ali Edwards’ digital Day in the Life Mini Kit No. 2 and I also used some elements from the Wild digital story stamp set .img_6843I also used some flamingo transparency paper (from Michaels) and a couple of other old patterned papers and some embellishments from my stash. img_6842img_6855img_6845img_6848img_6849img_6850img_6852I also adhered this “just us girls” mini flair from Feed Your Craft directly onto the inside cover of my 4×4 album (I love how strong the adhesives on these flairs are! They won’t budge!!) so it would remain visible the whole time I’m flipping through my album.img_6858

I’ll most likely continue adding to this book over time since these photos only scratch the surface of the MANY photos I’ve collected over the last 17 years, but this definitely feels like a very positive start!

4 thoughts on “Friendship Mini Album

  1. So amazing!! I know what you mean about “interesting” photos but sometimes those capture the moment so perfectly! I love this idea and may have to try something similar to this in a future mini album.

Leave a Reply

