Hello, Bathtime (12×12 Layout)

Hello Bathtime Cover.jpgI’d say I did a pretty fair amount of reading about training and taking care of a dog before we ever brought Nugget home, however, I can honestly say that for the first two weeks we had him I basically had no idea what I was doing (ha!).  I’m still learning every day and things are by no means perfect (are they ever? I think not) but the first week was definitely the toughest when I was getting an average of 2-4 hours of sleep each night and felt like I was going to break if I had to clean up one one puppy pee accident!

IMG_6507.JPGWhat I’ve learned over the past several weeks is that patience is one of the best virtues to have when it comes to raising a dog (and let’s be honest, in life in general!) Things have slowly started to shift both in how Nugget acts around the house and in how I react to the things that he does.  Progress here, always :)

IMG_6500.JPGSo, all of that is to say that even during the toughest of times during those first two weeks, there were still activities that brought (and still bring me) so much joy.  One of those was the simple act of giving Nugget his bath.  Since he’s small enough (for now) and since our backyard hose wasn’t working we started giving Nugget baths in our tub.  He’s just so darn cute sitting in the tub anticipating the great scrub down.  I had always imagined a flailing puppy and muddy water everywhere, but he has been so chill during bath time since day one!  HOORAY! After his bath we wrap him up in a towel and I sit with him on the fireplace while he dries off.  Puppy snuggles are the best!

IMG_6501.JPGSupplies Used on Layout:

Studio Calico “Scout” Documenter Kit

The Great Escape Stamp Set by Feed Your Craft

Puppy Love mini flair badges by Feed Your Craft

 

4 thoughts on “Hello, Bathtime (12×12 Layout)

Leave a Reply

