Wild (Story Kit Layout)

WildCover.jpgFor last month’s ‘Wild’ story theme (the awesome monthly kit by Ali Edwards) I decided to document a fun adventure that my husband and I went on early last year.  I’ve actually already documented this story in a layout, but it just seemed to work so well with this kit that I decided to go with it anyways.  There are no rules to this craft and I figure as long as I’m enjoying the process then it’s never time poorly spent.

SZayas_Wild_Detail1.jpg

All of the little icons, cards, and sayings in this set are so good.  I wanted to fit everything in, but with limited space I just had to choose some favorites that felt appropriate for the layout.SZayas_Wild_Detail2.jpgIMG_6380.JPG

The grid layout always allows me extra space for more photos and embellishments (which I’m all about!) IMG_6383.JPG

A simple tag card with my journaling finished this layout off.

Anyone else super excited for next month’s “Read” theme?  I will have no shortage of stories to document with that theme! :)

Leave a Reply

