Project Life 2016 (February 8-14)

PL 2.8-14

Today’s layout is one that almost didn’t get made.  This was a week that I felt like I didn’t really have enough photos to fill my pages.  All of the activities from the week seemed so “normal” that I didn’t know if I had enough words to fill in the spaces without photos.  Do you ever have those weeks?  Those weeks when you wonder if its even worth documenting?  I sometimes find myself in that place, but I’ve found that even when only the most mundane things happen all week long, it’s still worth document.  Even if I can’t find the reason why in that moment, I’m still always satisfied when a week’s layout is done.IMG_6369

I’m so happy that I decided to print the few photos that I did snap that week and that I grabbed some of my favorite cards, stamps, and embellishments to fill these pages.  In the end it all came together nicely.IMG_6370

These cards by In a Creative Bubble make the perfect filler cards in any layout!  I also love that I wrote down some of my “currents.”  I definitely don’t do this often enough, but its going to be really fun to look back years from now to see what was being enjoyed at this time in my life.   IMG_6366IMG_6368IMG_6367IMG_6371Simple and very pink.  I can’t tell you how happy that combination makes me :)

2 thoughts on “Project Life 2016 (February 8-14)

Leave a Reply

