Project Life 2016: Week 8

IMG_6257.JPGOne day I might get back to sharing Project Life spreads in order, but for now I hope you’ll bear with me and I share these layouts in a pretty random fashion!!

Today I’m sharing the week of February 22.

IMG_6258

Left Page: The photo on top here is from a coffee date that I had with my husband after work.  Life right now is all about finding little pockets of time to spend together.  Sometimes that looks like a conversation while folding laundry, but other times it’s as good as sharing a coffee while we watch the sun set :)

In the middle of the page I used a journaling card from this In a Creative Bubble digital set to write about my new favorite accessory, my Fitbit Charge HR.  Anyone else out there focused on reaching that magical number of 10,000 steps??

IMG_6260

The bottom card incorporates two cards from Studio Calico.  I cut out the ‘Collect Moments’ sentiment from a 3×4 journaling card and adhered it on top of that gold foil hearts card.  I keep hoping one day Studio Calico will make their journaling cards sans rounded corners, but for now we just get teasers every once in awhile when they pack a straight edge card into the subscription box.

IMG_6261

Right Page: This top photo corresponds with the coffee date photo on the left.  Instead of adding a label to the photo for journaling I just wrote directly onto the photo.  I always like this option when it seem like there’s already a lot of busyness going on in the rest of the layout.  This “Good Friends + Good Food” card was designed by Christine Herrin, and was sent as a freebie after I signed up for her newsletter.

IMG_6259

This bottom right photo is from a dinner date with friends.  I stamped “Big Bite” and “Smile” onto white cardstock and adhered them onto my photo.  Both stamps are by Kelly Purkey.

And that’s a wrap for week 8! Lots of great memories to tuck into my album.  How is your album coming along?

Leave a Reply

