Project Life 2016: Week 3

IMG_6268

Hello, there! Today I’m going to take us all the way back to the week of January 11!  This layout has been hanging out in my album for quite some time now, but I’m happy to finally be sharing it today!

IMG_6271

This was the first week that I started to use my Get to Work Book, so I wanted to be sure it made an appearance in my album.  I’m planning to share a detailed look on how I’ve been using this as my daily planner in the near future, but for now let’s just admire the fun “Just Start” graphic :)  Under that photo I have some documentation of a family movie night using a Studio Calico journaling card.  I love that constellation illustration!

In the bottom left pocket I stashed our lottery ticket from the billion dollar jackpot that had everyone excited that week. I also added in a tiny illustration that I cut out from my “Happiness is . . .” daily calendar.

IMG_6268

On the top right I created my own 4×6 journaling card using the Ali Edwards One Little Word digital brush set.  If I remember correctly, I think the digital brushes were included when signing up for the class, but if they are available for sale and I can find them, I’ll link them up!

IMG_6270 IMG_6269

Couldn’t finish off this page without a good food photo.  This burger is making me hungry!  That little “best meal ever” circle was from a Christine Herrin digital card set, which was emailed to me for free when I signed up for her awesome newsletter. :)  One of my favorite things about digital designs is that I have the freedom to resize them!  That circle appears much larger on the actual card (which is sized to 3×4), but since I could open it in Photoshop I was able to crop it down and adjust the size.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO, Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

