Las Vegas Mini Book

Las Vegas Mini Cover

This year I’m hoping to work on more simple mini books.  I have a tendency sometimes to make my books really detailed and full, which usually translates to me spending days on documenting a single trip.  While those minis definitely have their place (hello big once in a lifetime trips!) I’d love to also work on some simple minis for day/weekend trips, or something that goes with a theme I’m thinking about.  Vegas 1

This mini that I’m sharing today documents a trip to Las Vegas that I took with my husband back in December to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. It was short weekend trip and I had only taken a few photos with my phone, but this was still a story that I wanted to tell and I thought would make for fun mini.

Vegas 2.jpg

Most elements came from the ‘Heart’ Story Kit by Ali Edwards.  I love using digital elements because I can size everything exactly how I need to before printing.  The size of my mini was 4.5 x 4 inches, so I ended up cropping a lot of the 4×6 cards directly in Photoshop.    Vegas 3Vegas 4Vegas 5

IMG_6193My original plan was to put all of my pages into a 4×4 album (out of page protectors), which is why I have 2 holes punched in each page.  However, when I finished, the little binder didn’t feel complete (my pages only filled up about half), so I took it out of the binder and secured it with a binder ring.  That second hole doesn’t bother me (too much . . .) but I’m going to keep brainstorming some binding ideas.  If you have any ideas I’d love to hear! :)

3 thoughts on “Las Vegas Mini Book

Leave a Reply

