Project Life 2016: Week 2

PL Cover Week 2

I feel like I’m on a groove with Project Life right now. After being sick for most of last week and not feeling like doing anything this was the first project I was excited to get back to.  I’m totally rolling with that feeling and just enjoying the process.  Enjoying the process means taking more time to put my layouts together, taking time to do thoughtful journaling, taking time look through my product stash to find old stamp and embellishment gems . . . this feels like a good place to be in :)

IMG_6156

I mixed some embellishments from different Studio Calico kits, and I also pulled out some old Ali Edwards stamps that came in last year’s Week in the Life kit.  I love how versatile these words and phrases are and that they come as thin acrylic stamps so they can be manipulated to curve around objects in photos or circular embellishments . . . If you saw last week’s layout then you probably know that I’m a little obsessed with this technique right now ;-)  I have a feeling I’ll be adding these to my stamp collection very soon!IMG_6163How awesome is this ‘Life’ flair from the current Arendal Studio Calico kit?!

IMG_6164

This cute little bear is a freebie that the uber talented Olya Schmidt posted on her site last week.  The background is a 3×4 card from the Ali Edwards January ‘Heart’ Story Kit.  IMG_6162

IMG_6157

P.S.  The ‘Happiness is . . . the Start of a Journey’ illustration is from a daily calendar I have on my desk at work right now.  These little illustrations make me so happy- I’m sure you’ll be seeing bits of it throughout my layouts this year :)

Leave a Reply

