December Daily Part 6: Days 18-26

IMG_6104Hello Friends!  Today I’m sharing the final installment of my December Daily album: Days 18-26.  IMG_6084On Day 18 I used a photo of our outside Christmas lights.  This was our first year putting up outside lights, and while it was only a single strand, it was still pretty special and made me feel we were part of our community’s unofficial light display (most of our neighbors go all out!).IMG_6086  On Day 19 we spent time with a couple of our friends at Dave & Busters.  I used a technique Ali Edwards shared on her site earlier this month where you can create a journaling flap by simply using washi tape to adhere the tops of two cards together.  This works well when you have just one more card you want to add, but you don’t really have enough to put a whole other page together.IMG_6087Day 20 was about our trip to Knotts Berry Farm.  On the left I used a couple of photos along with this ‘Where’ card from the Ali Edwards’ main December Daily kit.  The ‘Be Joyful’ rubber banner and the 6×8 ‘Good Tidings’ card both come from the same kit. IMG_6089

IMG_6090I knew I wanted to include something about the weather we’ve been having in my album, so I used Day 21 for this. I love this ‘Weather Report’ stamp that came in the Studio Calico kit in either October or November.  When I first received it I didn’t think it would get too much use, but I’ve ended up using it on so many projects!

On Day 22 I shared the story of our simple holiday decorations.  I love this little Panda Bear card that came in the December Studio Calico Documenter kit. IMG_6093On Day 23 I shared a special holiday-inspired breakfast complete with pumpkin spice waffles with all the fixin’s

Day 24 was Christmas eve.  I could have included more photos here, but I wanted to keep this simple so I summed up my day in the journaling and added some fun photos of me in my favorite Christmas sweater and my sister’s cat who spent most of the night with her favorite Christmas present- a paper bag ;-)

IMG_6094I took a similar approach to telling my story of Christmas Day.  Instead of adding in a bunch of photos I told my story in bullet points.  I love this prompt ‘Today We . . .’  It’s so effortless to tell a story this way.

If you’d like to see how this “25” insert came together I did a post on that here.

IMG_6097Day 26 Was the final day of Christmas festivities and a perfect way to end this album!  Every year I get together with my friends of over 15 years for our annual Christmas party.  I’m thankful for my sweet friends snapping these photos- they were much more on the ball than me!IMG_6098IMG_6101On the back side of my Day 26 I pasted this 6×8 card from the Ali Edwards main kit.  My final addition was this envelope that came with the Week in the Life kit Ali offered on her site earlier this year.  It was the only envelope I could find that would fit all of our Christmas cards, but it worked perfectly.  So happy I have a place to house all of them.

IMG_6102

If you’d like to see more pages from my December Daily album you can find my previous posts here: Cover & Foundation Pages, Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5.

Supplies:

Ali Edwards Main December Daily Kit

One Little Bird ‘Oh What Fun’ Digital Set

In a Creative Bubble ‘Good Cheer’ Digital Bundle

Studio Calico December Documenter Kit

Well friends, this wraps up my last post of 2015.  I hope you have a wonderful and safe New Year and I can’t wait to see you back here for a bunch of new and exciting projects in 2016!

One thought on “December Daily Part 6: Days 18-26

Leave a Reply

