December Daily Part 5: Days 12-17

IMG_6075

I can’t believe December is already wrapping up!  How was your Christmas?  I can’t bring myself to take down our Christmas tree or other decorations just yet . . . I’ll have to slowly phase them out like I do with the Christmas tunes, ha!

When I set out to complete this December Daily project I was determined to have all of my pages done before January . . . I’m one of those people that would rather skip a week in Project Life then come back to it months later.  I knew that if I didn’t finish my album this month there was a very good chance it might not get finished ever.

Thankfully, determination won, and as I sat at my desk yesterday surrounded by an explosion of papers, wood veneers, and photos, I reaffirmed my love for this project.  Every time I work on a memory keeping project I love the process a little more.  These completed albums hold very special memories and I know that when I pull them out next year and many years down the road I’ll be thankful that I finished.

So, to those of you who are still working on completing your album(s) I say this- I know what it feels like to be behind, but whether you have completed 1 day or 20, hang in there friend.  It’ll be worth it in the end. Finish strong!

Now, without further ramblings, here are days 12-17.  Stay tuned for my final post with Days 18-26 tomorrow.

IMG_6066

Day 12 was probably the least Christmas-y day in my album.  On this day I went to the Renegade craft fair in LA with my friend Samantha.  If you live in SoCal then you know that our weather here is anything but traditional Christmas weather.  So, my photos are all sunshine and succulents (no complaints here!)  On the left I have a number 12 card from the Studio Calico December kit and three photos I took.  On the right I used a 3×8 page protector for my title and journaling.  These black alphas come from an older Studio Calico kit.

IMG_6068IMG_6070

Keeping it real on Day 13.  I wanted to include something about my workouts this month, but this page ended up being more about the lack of exercise!  Christmas Cookie season and I definitely have a love/hate relationship.

IMG_6071IMG_6072IMG_6073

Day 14 was Omar’s and my two year wedding anniversary.  To keep things simple for this day I used the card that O gave to me as an insert.  Since it was a trifold I hole punched the card so it can be opened without removing it from the binder rings. On the back I adhered a little photo collage with some of my favorite photos from this later year,  which I assembled in photoshop.

IMG_6074

My album already had so much bulk after only 14 days that I knew I was going to need a new album for the rest of my pages.  The photo above shows the first part of my second album.  I used this ‘December 2015’ card from the December Studio Calico kit and on the back I adhered this ‘Let it Shine’ card from the Ali Edwards main December Daily kit and added the chipboard tree and star.  IMG_6075

IMG_6076

On Day 15 I wrote about our Christmas tree.  We actually put our tree up in late November, but I hadn’t gotten around to taking a photo until this day.  I typed my journaling directly onto my page and used this ‘Christmas Tree’ puffy sticker that came in the December Daily Main kit as my main embellishment.

IMG_6077

I found throughout this process that my “filler days” (meaning the days that I didn’t really have a story of the day to tell) ended up being some of my favorite pages!  For Day 16 I pulled 7 of my favorite things I’ve been using this month and listed them out on this 3×8 card on the right side.

IMG_6081

On Day 17 I included my letter to Santa.  I put my journaling on the back of the 3×8 insert I used for Day 16, and on the right I included a couple of journaling cards from a One Little Bird set along with my photos and these giant red chipboard numbers from the Ali Edwards main kit.

If you’d like to see the more pages from my December Daily album you can find my previous posts here: Cover & Foundation Pages, Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4.

Supplies:

Ali Edwards Main December Daily Kit

One Little Bird ‘Oh What Fun’ Digital Set

In a Creative Bubble ‘Good Cheer’ Digital Bundle

Studio Calico December Documenter Kit

One thought on “December Daily Part 5: Days 12-17

Leave a Reply

