December Daily Part 4: Days 8-11

IMG_6027Good Morning and happy day before Christmas Eve! I’m happy to be back today posting my final December Daily update before Christmas . . . can you believe Christmas is only two days away?!

This album continues to be such a joy to work on and I can feel myself appreciating all the little things even more this year because of my focus on one special thing every day.  IMG_6013IMG_6015IMG_6014

Day 8:  Today I focused on our Christmas wrapping paper.  I’ve been feeling really giddy over the paper I picked up during Target’s holiday clearance last year so it seemed appropriate to include it in my album.  On the left I used a full page photo of all three rolls and on the right I did a little square pocket page that included pieces of the paper along with other embellishments from Ali Edwards’ main kit as well and In a Creative Bubble’s digital Good Cheer bundle.  The back of the page (below) looks very similar.IMG_6018IMG_6017

Day 9: On this day I wanted to tell the story of our drive to a neighborhood in Brea, CA to see Christmas lights.  Every year this community puts together the most amazing Christmas Lights displays!   If you live in or around the Brea area, this is definitely a place that is worth driving through.  The lights and decorations are beautiful!

Since I had some negative space in my photo I stuck this “twinkle” sticker from the Ali Edwards main kit  right in there.  This word perfectly captures the whole night!

This little deer is from a Heidi Swapp set and the card underneath is from the December Studio Calico kit.  Happy Merry Everything came from the ‘Oh What Fun’ One Little Bird journaling card set.

IMG_6019IMG_6021

Day 10: On this day I was starting to feel slightly overwhelmed with everything that was needing to get done for the holidays.  I chose to include this song in my album because it was something bringing me a lot of joy and peace at the time.

I had been wanting to create a graphic using words for my album so this actually worked out perfectly.  All I did here was copy and paste the lyrics into a text box in Photoshop, then resized some of the words and turned them into colors that would match with the corresponding cards I had planned for the left page.

The ‘Love+Joy’ card comes from the One Little Bird ‘Oh What Fun’ journaling card set.  Instead of using the whole card, I cut a piece of it off and adhered it to a different card that came in the Studio Calico kit. Can you tell I love mixing patterns? The ‘Good Cheer Tag’ comes from the In a Creative Bubble digital set.  The little polar bear card is probably my favorite part of this page- I just can’t resist the cuteness!  It was designed by Life Love paper and came in the December Studio Calico Kit.IMG_6023IMG_6022

I wanted to include some hidden journaling about this song so I made a pocket by gluing a small baggie between two pieces of paper and tucked my journaling away.  I love simple storage solutions like this :-)

IMG_6026IMG_6025IMG_6027Day 11: Today includes the story of putting up a small Christmas tree and some holiday decorations in my office.  The look of this page is definitely more traditional, but I really love the contrast it gives to some of my other pages that incorporated bright reds, greens, and pinks.

Since I had used that Wonderland page from the Ali Edwards main kit  on the back of my song lyrics I decided to make the next page in my album this pretty transparency sheet that came in the same kit.  I added “merry” on top of the transparency so when all of these pages are layered together you can read “merry wonderland” and see the snowy Christmas Trees.

Well friends, I’ll leave it here for now.  I can’t wait to share the rest of my album after Christmas!  How is your December Daily album coming along?

Previous Posts on December Daily 2015: Cover & Foundation Pages, Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

2 thoughts on “December Daily Part 4: Days 8-11

Leave a Reply

