December Daily Share: Part 3

December Daily Part 3

Previous Posts for December Daily 2015: Cover & Foundation Pages, Part 1, Part 2.

IMG_5974

Compared to the other days I’ve documented in my December Daily album, days 5-7 were relatively simple.  On day 5 I wanted to document the show we went to see in Las Vegas.  I thought about including a few photos I had taken during the show, but to keep things simple I ended up just inserting a trifold I had picked up.  The great thing about a trifold is you can actually see every bit of it without taking it out of the rings in a binder.IMG_5978

On the inside of the flap I adhered our ticket stubs using washi tape, and on the back I used two 3×4 journaling cards and some washi tape on either side.  This ‘Ah, Yeah’ card comes from the Ali Edwards main December Daily kit, and the black and white printed card is a freebie from Life Love PaperIMG_5980IMG_5982

I absolutely love Day 6.  Sometimes simple is just best.  Since my photo was already quite busy I wanted to make sure that the rest of my layout was minimal. These 3×4 cards from the Oh What Fun digital card set by One Little Bird were the perfect addition to keep things pretty, yet simple.   IMG_5983IMG_5986

I knew that I wanted to have a page that would talk about some of the ornaments we’ve collected from our travels, so I dedicated Day 07 for that. On the left I used a 6×8 photo of the ornaments, and typed out where each ornament is from.  If you are using Photoshop for printing your photo you could just as easily type directly on the photo, but I wanted my photo to have some dimension so I typed them separately and attached each stip of paper using my Tim Holtz Tiny Attacher.

These 3×4 cards come from the main kit, and this 4×6 ‘Tis the Season’ card is from One Little Bird.
IMG_5987

A few more days down, and quite a few more to go!  I’m honestly still loving the process of getting these memories into an album and I love how simple things can be.  Sometimes it’s fun to spend extra time on pages, but other times I just want to get the memory into my book and call it done.  Either way is totally fine because this process is whatever you want it to be!

XO

5 thoughts on “December Daily Share: Part 3

Leave a Reply

