Project Life: Final 2015 Layout!

IMG_5945 copyIt feels so crazy writing this, but today’s layout wraps up my 2015 Project Life album! I may have been late to the party by jumping in mid-year, but I’m so happy that I decided to just go for it when I did, and now I’m just grateful to have all of these stories together in one overstuffed 6×8 binder.

Before I start talking about this week’s layout, let me just point out my epic fail on Thanksgiving day- I didn’t notice that the image stabilization was turned off on my camera and therefore most photos came out somewhat blurry- boooo.   I was pretty bummed when I started importing the photos into my library and noticed, but sometimes that’s just how things go.   I eventually picked myself up at of my puddle of tears (haha, just kidding- sort of ;-) and moved on with what I had.IMG_5948

I used a few different Studio Calico elements from the Wink Wink and Canyonland main kits: The blue 3×4 card, the gold foiled white leaf, as well as the orange 4×6 card that I stamped “Thanksgiving” on using the Kelly Purkey Southport alpha set.  That little weather report stamp also came in the November Canyonland kit, and it has quickly become a favorite!  The Today 3×4 card came from My Mind’s Eye, and I also used a couple of other Kelly Purkey stamps on my photos.IMG_5947

This layout just feels like the perfect way to finish up this year’s album!

IMG_5946

Happy Monday, friends!  Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

