Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

IMG_6928Last year was our first year hosting our families for Thanksgiving.  I can’t really take major hosting credit here because while we had the meal at our house it was more of a potluck style gathering.  Our families ended up making most of the side dishes because they’re awesome like that, O took on the Turkey (did I mention how sweet my husband is :-), and I took on the decorations (my favorite part, of course) and the crock pot mashed potatoes.

While I’d love to have our families over for many more Thanksgivings in the future and actually treat them to dinner instead of having them cook most of it, I’m really happy that this year we’ll be gathering at my parents’ house to enjoy the day.  I’m so looking forward to spending the day with my family and eating a delicious meal together.

From our family to yours, have an amazing Thanksgiving!

P.S. In case you’re in need of an easy and fun DIY for place setting cards for Thanksgiving or any dinner parties this season you might like this post from last year!

Leave a Reply

