A 30 Day Gratitude Project

IMG_5759This has been a project that I’ve thought about doing for years but never really dove into.  I’ve always loved the idea of having a gratitude list that can be referred to on days when I’m feeling like I “need” something or when I’m just feeling a little down.  It’s always in those moments when I find myself reminding myself that I really do have everything I need and that there’s already so much to be thankful for.

A list of 30 “things” really only scratches the surface, but at least it’s a start.  For this project I’ve given myself a 30 day goal (you all know how I love goals! :-)  to complete this mini-book (one page for every day in November), so that by the end of the month I’ll have this little album of gratitude.

IMG_5757

Normally I get excited about all of the little embellishments I get to use in a mini album, but for this project I really want to keep things super simple with pictures and words.  My basic supplies are scissors, a paper trimmer, black Archival Ink (I also love black StazOn ink, but I’ve found the archival works best for any kind of surface), these Kelly Purkey Alphabet stamps for all of my headers, some little embellishment extras I have on hand, and a gold 4×4 instagram album with a bunch of 4×4 page protectors to hold everything together.  I’ll also be printing my photos out on glossy Kirkland photo paper and using regular white cardstock to print my journaling on.

IMG_5761

If you’d like to see how this project is already coming together and see daily updates then feel free to head on over to my Instagram!

Happy Monday, Friends!  If you’re reading this then please know that I am very grateful for you in taking time to stop by and read this post :-)

“I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought; and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder.” G.K. Chesterton

Leave a Reply

