For the Love of Books! (12×12 layout)

IMG_5709

I’ve had a lot of fun discovering some awesome books this year.  While I was definitely more engaged in reading books during some months more than others I’ve counted 13 books that I read cover to cover since January.  I have no idea how many books I started and stopped (too many to count!) but these were the ones that kept me turning the pages.  They were my favorites for sure.

IMG_5711

I didn’t really have a plan in mind for this layout except that I knew I wanted to use this photo I had taken in a hotel room back in the Spring.  The colors in the photo were black, white, and orangey brown, hence my *unintentionally* fall-ish looking spread!  I love how it just happens to be October when I’m sharing this ;-)

I normally end up hand writing my text, but since I’m hoping to add a few more books to this list by the end of December I thought a sporadic pattern would help me add in text pieces easily without the additions looking out of place.  IMG_5712

I’m really liking how the orange and gold accents bring warmth to the page.  Warmth and coziness are definitely things I associate with reading a good book, no matter what time of year!

Supplies Used:

Tiny Wood Veneer Shapes (Similar)

Wood Veneer Flower (Similar)

American Crafts Gold Alphabet Stickers

Amy Tangerine Stitched collection patterned papers

My Mind’s Eye My Story Rub-ons

Leave a Reply

