Paris 12×12 Layout

IMG_5699

Woah, there’s been a whole lot of Paris on the blog lately!! Hopefully you’re not tired of seeing/hearing about Paris yet, but in case you are then I’ll just say that this is the last Paris-related post for awhile (that is until a giant mini book makes an appearance.  Ha!)

IMG_5693

If you’re noticing that the photos above look different than the photos below then you’re getting a little peek into the way that I work on my projects.

Usually I’ll keep a project on my desk right right up until the time I share it here on the blog.  I do this so that 1. I don’t forget to share it; and 2. So I can refer to the products as I’m writing up my post.  Since I usually have projects lying around, I’m constantly adding things to them until I’m happy with the look.  Sometimes this happens even after I’ve taken all of my photos and am basically ready to share it on the blog or Instagram.  The photo above shows where I left things last week when I thought I was done.  However, that was before I decided I needed to add a pop of pink, some more layers, and of course a journaling tag.   IMG_5703IMG_5705IMG_5707IMG_5706IMG_5704

I’m really happy that I made the little additions right before sharing the final project.  What do you think?  Sometimes, less is more, but other times it’s those final touches that make everything come together.  Surely I can’t be the only person out there that keeps adding and adding until it feels just right . . . right? ;-)

Supplies Used:

American Crafts gold alphabet stickers

Amy Tangerine Stitched collection patterned papers

My Mind’s Eye My Story Rub-ons and stickers and journal card

Crate Paper Journey accent stickers

Leave a Reply

