Project Life: August 10-23

Project Life CoverIMG_5380

August 10-16: This week happened to be my birthday week!  I didn’t actually have anything planned for my birthday, but friends, family, and coworkers made the week really special, and on the weekend I got to spend time with Omar in Carmel.  A lot happened and there were many special moment so it was by no means an easy task choosing what photos to include. Like most weeks I let the photos be the focal point an kept everything else pretty simple using a few stamps and that journaling card from My Mind’s Eye.  IMG_5381 IMG_5383

 I loved incorporating the birthday cards I received directly into the album.  I simply punched holes in each one and stuck them straight into the album.  They do add quite a bit of bulk to the album, but that doesn’t bother me.  I’m most likely going to get through August with this album and then I’ll have to start on a new one.  I think fitting 3 months in one 6×8 album has worked out well!IMG_5384 IMG_5385 IMG_5386 August 17-23:  This week I participated in the #weekinthelife documenting project.  Although I didn’t take a crazy amount of photos I did take quite a few more than I normally do, so I thought this 2×2 grid page would be fun so I could include more photos as well as have some fun with these little 2×2 cards from the Pebbles Happy Day collection.  IMG_5387IMG_5388

Supplies Used:

Papers . . .

Pebbles Happy Day

My Story Journal Cards

Stamps . . .

100% Me by Kelly Purkey

Make Pretty Stuff by Heidi Swapp (purchased at Michaels)

Embellishments . . .

American Crafts yo-yo paper clips

My Story Stickers

Leave a Reply

