Carmel, CA Mini Tag Book

Mini Tag Book

There’s something about mini books that always gets me so excited.  I’m a sucker for anything cute so I think the idea of using colorful papers and fun stamps and embellishments to create a mini project is perfect.  This little tag book came together pretty quickly after all of the photos were printed and I had adhered patterned paper to all of the tags. All of the photos are 2×3 inches so I was able to print them all out on two sheets of 8.5 x 11 inch Costco photo paper.
IMG_5355IMG_5375IMG_5376

One of my favorite parts of this album ended up being the watercolor tags.  I was originally planning to watercolor all of the tags, but after seeing how well the Amy Tangerine stitched collection worked with this color scheme I felt like mixing the two would make things a bit more interesting.

Here’s a closer look at the tags:Mini Tag 1Mini Tag 2IMG_5369Mini Tag 3IMG_5372Mini Tag 4IMG_5373

This is such a fun way to remember a trip.  Our one day trip gave me just enough pictures to work with on this tag book, but I could imagine doing a tag book for a longer trip as well- it’s super easy to customize this for any adventure.

Products Used:

Tools . . .

Tim Holtz tiny attacher

Canon IP7220 photo printer

Crayola watercolors

Papers . . .

Strathmore Watercolor Paper

Amy Tangerine Stitched patterned paper

Stamps . . .

Food Coma stamps by Kelly Purkey

New Adventures stamps by Kelly Purkey

Make Pretty Stuff stamps by Heidi Swapp

Other cool stuff . . .

Jubilee Sherbet “Pretty” enamel shapes

Jubilee Wild Berry “Today” enamel shapes

My Story enamel shapes

Mildred “Hello” enamel shapes

Amy Tangerine Rise and Shine transparent stickers


One thought on “Carmel, CA Mini Tag Book

Leave a Reply

