Week in the Life

IMG_5292Week in the Life is well underway right now.  Although I knew that it was going to be a challenge to photograph little pieces of every day, I don’t think I realized how big of a commitment (both time and energy!) this was going to be!  On Monday I took a good amount of photos, but on Tuesday I struggled a bit.  Sometimes when you’re rushing through the day, grabbing for the camera to photograph something like eating breakfast doesn’t seem like a priority.  However, when the day comes to a close and I’m looking back at my photos I realized the value of slowing down in order to capture the little things.  The ordinary and everyday moments are so important to remember, and I know that’s one of the points of this project.

Life is forever changing.  I know that my life right now looks much different from my life last year and it will look much different a year from now.  I know that the photos and journaling I’m capturing now (the little things that I don’t always think about) are things I’ll cherish in the future.  I don’t know how this week is going to come together, but I’ll definitely be sharing my finished journal as well as my final thoughts on the blog in the next couple of weeks.

If you’re capturing a week in your life, press on friend.  I know this is one of those projects that is going to have so much meaning in the end.

P.S.  I don’t see the kit photographed above for sale anymore, but you can still find the stamps, cards, and embellishments on Ali Edwards’ site.

XO

Leave a Reply

