Project Life: July 27- August 9

PL July 27-Aug 9 Blog CoverI fell in love with the Food Coma stamp set by Kelly Purkey this week. These stamps have been around for awhile, but they were new to me and I was super excited to use them.  I had to really fight the urge to use every stamp from the set on these two pages, but I did fit in quite a few :-)  Lucky for me I actually had quite a few food photos from the last two weeks so I just printed out my favorites and went to town with the stamps.IMG_5243IMG_5244IMG_5246

I love the way the neon pink Big Bite stamp turned out on that cupcake.

IMG_5256IMG_5249

This curry photo was taken from a dinner gathering with the best of friends.  I wish I had snapped a group shot of all of us, but I think some added journaling about the night will make this week’s spread feel complete.  It’s amazing that after 15 years of friendship this is the first meal that I can remember us preparing fully together, so it’s pretty special.  I see many more dinner parties in our future.IMG_5250

I’m also loving the way that these 6×8 food photos turned out, and by having the giant photos take center stage there really wasn’t a lot of embellishing that needed to be done, which means these spreads came together super quickly.

***********

Products Used:

Stamps . . .

Food Coma stamps by Kelly Purkey

Make Pretty Stuff stamps by Heidi Swapp

Papers and Embellishments . . .

Amy Tan papers from Stitched collection

Pinkpaisless embellishments

Inks . . .

Here Arts neon pink

Brilliance White

Tools . . .

Tim Holtz Tiny Attacher

Canon IP7220 Photo Printer

Leave a Reply

