27 Goals: The Finish Line

20150606_150025Moment of truth!  Right before my 27th birthday last year I wrote down and shared 27 goals I wanted to achieve that year.  Now that I’m approaching my 28th birthday it’s time for me to take a look at the goals I achieved and the ones I have yet to cross off.  Here we go!

1.  Take a Photography ClassTook this one and found it very interesting

2. Visit a new Country: Canada trip Part 1 is here and Part 2 is here.

3. Improve my wardrobe: Yes!  After doing a capsule wardrobe last Fall I purged so many things.  I’ve slowly added more clothes that I know I’ll wear again and again, but my closet is much more manageable and feels just right.

4. Simplify the items in my life (embrace minimalism): This is a constant effort.  For anyone interested in approaching minimalism, this blog is a fantastic resource.

5. Sign up for a kickboxing class

6. Practice yoga more frequently– It’s still not a regular thing, but I did kick it up a notch this year. Next year I’m planning to do the 30 Day yoga challenge.

7. Set up an Etsy Shop

8. Start Juicing

9.  Host an awesome Friendsgiving

10.  Continue to work on Project Life Consistently  It’s been a little on and off but I’m so happy to be back on track :-)

11. Make a vacation video

12. Make a video tutorial

13. Make time for reading

14. Set large financial goals

15. Improve Snowboarding Skills

16. Weave something awesome

17. Become fluent in Spanish

18. Learn how to drive a manual car

19. Go kayaking or canoeing

20.  Make Curry

21. Go to three concerts

22. Have a picnic

23. Go camping

24. Take a cooking class

25. Worry Less: This is really hard to determine, but I really like that I included it on my list.  I feel like I’m constantly reminding myself to just take things one at a time and focus on the present.  Sometimes I’m successful, and other times are just really tough.

26. Go to a comedy show

27. Be more kind to my body

I do wish that I had been able to cross off every item- how awesome would that have been?!  However, list or no list this has still been such a great year, and I’m convinced that next will be even better!

Have you been working on checking off goals?  If you have I’d love to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

