Project Life: July 6-26

Project Life July 6-26 COVERLast weekend I spent some time playing catch up on my Project Life album.  It has definitely been a challenge to keep on top of the weekly spreads, especially when I sometimes completely forget to take photos throughout the week!  Despite this, I continue to press on.  It’s so satisfying to see these spreads come together and knowing that I have documentation of the bits and pieces of my life brings me joy.

The last spread I had worked on in my PL album was from June 8-14.  Therefore, I had a bit over a month to catch up on.  Today I’m sharing most of July and next week I’ll be sharing the end of June and beginning of July (working backwards is how we do things around here ;-)

PL1

July 6-12: You may have noticed that this spread was mislabeled as July 13-19 . . . I guess that’s what I get for putting 3 weeks together on the same day!  Luckily, it was an easy fix to attach the correct dates right on top. PL2I really like this “Took a picture so it would last longer” stamp from the Shutterbug digital stamp set by Kelly Purkey and it fit so well with this photo from a Saturday brunch.  Saturday brunch has become a somewhat weekly event for us and I look forward to it all week.  Omar usually gets home around midnight on Saturday morning, so being able to sleep in and then head out for a delicious brunch date is amazing.  It gives us a chance to spend a relaxing morning together catching up on what’s been going on while enjoying good food.

PL3PL5July 13-19: I love this large transparent Amy Tangerine flower sticker but I completely stuck it in the wrong place.  I had meant to add it off to the side so I’d have the whole page for journaling, but as I started to place it the side of the sticker got stuck to the center of the page. Picking it up would have ruined the page and the sticker so I decided to leave it and layer more stickers on top just so the edges aren’t so visible.  At some point I’ll probably add in an insert with the journaling.

PL6

July 20-26: My only photos from this week were from the Kenny Chesney and Jason Aldean concert, which we randomly won tickets to from a radio station drawing at a Toyota dealership . . . it’s kind of funny and wonderful how things work out sometimes :-)

PL7

This Photograph word art that came from the same Shutterbug digital stamp set used previously.  Other than that I used some patterned paper from an Amy Tangerine collection and some other older stickers and embellishments from my collection.

So there you have it.  Three more weeks into this little album of mine.  What I’m learning- TAKE MORE PHOTOS!  The more I work on my album, the more I remember to take photos of the little things.  It’s a learning and growing process for sure!

Leave a Reply

