Project Life: June 8-14

IMG_5198

What happened this week: After taking almost a month off of going to the gym after my car accident and getting a cold, I got back to working out (in my favorite “Will exercise for chocolate” shirt ;-).  I think more than half the battle of working out is just getting to the gym.  So I did it . . .  even when I really didn’t want to, and that felt a-m-a-z-i-n-g.

Also, this week I struggled with not being able to see O.  For the last few months O has been able to drive down every weekend so we have a chance to spend about a day and a half together.  It’s not a lot of time but we’re grateful for the time we have.  It was a struggle not to have this weekend with him.  I tried to make the most of my time by working on a big project for work, spending time with my family, and getting lost in a really good book.
IMG_5200

Thoughts about this week’s spread:  I didn’t take a lot of photos this week, and the snapshots that I did take had relatively dark lighting.  To offset the darkness I was sure to use a lot of bright color in the other elements. The photo that I took of my desk mid-week also added a nice pop of color.  I wish all of my photos were amazing, but sometimes life just doesn’t allow time to get the right angle or lighting.  I’m learning to be okay with that :-)   I won’t shy away from using even badly lit photos, especially for Project Life, which for me is much more about telling the story.  Side question: Why can’t gyms have better lighting?! :-)
IMG_5199IMG_5202

Leave a Reply

