I’m soaking up every last bit of having this Friday off.  Every summer my workplace moves to a Monday-Thursday work schedule.  The workdays are a bit longer, but it allows us to have Fridays off.  With my last Friday off being next week I spent a few minutes this morning reflecting and giving thanks for the extra time I’ve had to myself in the last couple months.

Thankful for having time to attend morning yoga classes on a regular basis,

Thankful for being able to spend time organizing and cleaning the house (which to me feels more like a liberating activity than a chore- not always, but usually :-),

Thankful for having the opportunity to participate in some awesome Skillshare classes,

Thankful for having extra time to read and watch some HGTV while dreaming about some big home projects,

Thankful for being able to spend countless hours playing with pretty paper and photos.

I’ll admit that not every Friday was a dream (like that one morning I was dealing with a HUGE ant problem . . .), but all in all I’m just extremely grateful for the concentrated amount of extra free time.  It’s given me more time to dream big :-)

Today I’m catching up on my Project Life and finishing up some summer projects . . . like that Summer mini album that I’m so eager to share the end product of.  Stay tuned!  For now I’m sharing some early August project life pages. So fun to look back at the week of my birthday.  Good times!

Project Life Pages August 2-8

August Project Life 1August Project Life

Products Used:

Dear Lizzy Project Life Core Kit

One Little Bird journaling cards (Sunshine In my Soul, Hopscotch)

Paper Source gold washi tape

– Birthday card and some Las Vegas memorabilia

Leave a Reply

