26 Favorite Moments

Me at 26Wow, sometimes I want to pinch myself . . . am I really turning 27 next week?! This last year has been a-m-a-zing.  There have been so many special moments and adventures that I will remember forever.  So, in lieu of discussing my 26 while 26 goals list (which I never got around to making last year) , I wanted to take this minute to do a quick roundup of 26 of my favorite moments in the last year – pretty much in chronological order ;-)

Throwing our first game night and laughing out loud for hours with friends

Trying on wedding dresses and crying when I found the right one

Planning a DIY wedding in 5 months

So I didn’t have to wait too long to marry this amazing guy

Writing my vows

And then reading them out loud while trying to keep it together

Spending 7 amazing days in beautiful Hawaii for our honeymoon

Where I learned how to surf

And ride a moped

And tasted delicious food and made arts and crafts a fun luau

Going to a Danny Elfman concert and being surprised when Tim Burton walked on stage

Visiting Sea World for the first time

Conquering my fear of eating sushi

Celebrating our first Christmas as a married couple

Visiting the Jelly Belly factory

Discovering Skillshare and all its amazing classes

Snowboarding down Big Bear mountain without a single fall!

Enjoying yoga

But not as much as completing my sixth half marathon and getting a satisfying personal best time.

Discovering Menchies frozen yogurt (yes it made the list, yes it really is that good)

Feeling uplifted by Wednesday night bible studies.

Spending an afternoon with friends in Malibu

Visiting Washington D.C. again and seeing it with brand new eyes.

Fireworks at Angels Stadium

Seeing a drive-in movie

Attending 5 amazing weddings (other than my own-ha!) What can I say? I’m a cheeseball and I love weddings!

***

If this is 26, 27 is going to be a PARTY! :-)

Leave a Reply

