Here We GO! Mini Binder

Here We Go CoverHello friends and happy Tuesday! It feels like its been a little quiet here on the blog recently, but it’s definitely been the complete opposite here in the real world! As I mentioned last week, we’ve had our hands full with some home projects.  Last weekend we took on a couple more jobs- one of which was assembling a new desk and chair for my office (imagine me doing a happy dance right now!) I’m so excited to have a new workspace that fits me so well.  Before this new workspace purchase, I had been using an awesome DIY craft table that my Dad assembled for me nearly 3 years ago, and I have to say that it’s been really good to me over that time. However, over time, sitting several hours on a bar stool hunched over a laptop has started to take its toll.  So, here I am, sitting on my little mesh office chair, tapping away at my keyboard comfortably.  Yay!

I plan to share more about my workspace soon, but for now, on to the real reason I’m stopping by today . . . to share some pages out of this cute little adventure binder! It’s become my latest craft obsession along with my Summer Daybook.  I found this binder a couple years ago at Michaels (and amazingly they’re still in stock!).  The patterned papers that are already included set the groundwork for cool layouts, so the process of putting together some fun pages actually goes really quick.  I simply add my photos and some embellishments and called it good!

Here We Go 1Here We Go 3 Here We Go 4 Here We Go 5 Here We Go 6I have quite a few more adventures I want to add to this book, but for now I’m having a lot of fun flipping through my already completed pages . . . what is it about reminiscing that just feels so good?

Leave a Reply

