June 2014

June 1

Happy Monday and happy last day of June! After seeing these journaling prompts on Anne-Marie’s blog, I became rather eager to add my own spin too! It seemed like a really great way to wrap up the month by checking in on what’s been going on around here.

Eating: More fruits and salads- Summer is a great time to be extra healthy.

Drinking: Lots of water- trying to stay hydrated in this heat!

Watching: Lots of soccer with Omar.  The world cup apparently became a big part of my life when I got married ;-)

Learning: More tips and tricks for using my DSLR by way of this class.

Trying: To get back in the habit of waking up earlier in the mornings . . . one day I’ll get the hang of it!

Playing: With paint (spoiler alert . . . it’s really fun!)

Finishing: A couple of mini-books

Reading: A Thousand Splendid Suns .  It’s much more intense then the books I usually read, but its been good so far.

Remembering: That its okay to slow down.

Wearing: My go-to outfit this month was a sleeveless button up blouse with jeans and flats.

Cooking: Not a whole lot this month . . .

Wanting: Ice cream . . . but when am I not wanting ice cream ;-)

 

Leave a Reply

