May 2014 Favorites

May Photo Collage 1Wow, every month flies by even faster then the last.  Can you believe Summer is upon us!  I’m not quite sure I’m ready for the SoCal heat, but it does seem like a good excuse to eat lots of ice cream and buy some new summer dresses- who’s with me?!  I had lots of favorites this month, but I think I’ve successfully narrowed down the list to my favorites of the favorites :-)

Food: Domino’s deep dish pizza.  I know what you’re thinking- whaaaaat? Pizza is your favorite for all of May?! – and to that I say, oh yeah! I would eat pizza every day if I could, but I think my hips and hubby would protest. If you love pizza too, try the Domino’s deep dish- it has extra bread and extra cheese, which for me, equals happiness.

Home Project: Simplifying and Organizing.  This month I went through all of my clothing (for a second time in less than 6 months!) and filled up more donation boxes.  Due to the clothing purge I also eliminated a big dresser in our bedroom, which makes the room feel even more open and bright.

Beauty Product: Body Scrubs.  I love how smooth and soft my skin feels after using a great scrub!  Currently I’m trying to use up the two I already have so I can get my hands on one of these.   Wow, how amazing do these scents sound?  A body scrub that smells like Hawaii? Yes, please!

Movie/Show: Godzilla.  I didn’t have any expectations going in to see this film and I walked away pleasantly surprised!

Read:  Loved this short article about generosity.

Workout Routine: I started alternating my running with workouts from this Brazilian Butt DVD workout.  One word- intense.  Very few days pass where I’m not sore in multiple places.

Song: Justin Timberlake- Not a bad thing.  I’m so happy O doesn’t get annoyed when I turn this up in the car every time it comes on.  I can’t help it- it totally sounds like an NSYNC throwback to me. Reminds me of my teenage years :-)

Saying/Quote: “No looking back.  Love where you’re going.”

Leave a Reply

