A Colorful Painting Project

ImageWhen I decided I was finally going to paint the very large canvas I bought over 2 years ago, I knew right away that it was going to be abstract.  I wanted to play around with colors just enough to get a nice color combination going, but not too much that I was going to make a mess of mixing the colors together.  I’ve been loving the yellow, blue, grey color combination for awhile and it seemed to be a combination that would add the right pop of color to any of our downstairs rooms.  Currently this painting is hanging in our family room in a corner that doesn’t get too much light and I love that it adds a colorful vibrancy to the rest of the neutral tones we have in the room.  The painting is one of the first things I see when I walk through the door, and it makes me so happy every time I see it- I don’t know if its the pop of color or just the fact that it represents me tackling a project that initially made me very nervous, but I usually don’t fight the things that make me happy . . . which is why I eat chocolate every day (but that’s another story ;-)
ImageP.S. Michael’s occasionally has great deals on large canvases.  I can’t remember how much this canvas was, but I believe it was 60% off last black Friday.  It’s definitely worth the wait to save lots of money on those big ticket items.  Image
Posted in DIY

2 thoughts on “A Colorful Painting Project

  1. Pingback: May 2014 Goals |

Leave a Reply

